Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(2 reviews)50% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Marian N. - |Recommended: YesA little pricey but not a bad apartment. — They are older units but they are well maintained, and the green areas are nicely kept. Because they are older, they are actually made out of solid building materials as opposed to the particle board crap on new units. I seldom use the heater as they are pretty well insulated. I would put in newer stoves as our burners don't fit right but as far as feeling safe, having beautiful view of the forest and so on - not bad. I've never had a problem with maintenance doing their job, sometimes it might take a few days as they are kinda busy - I'm not the only one living here... as they say. They are upgrading as they go which is nice, but they really should look at lowering the cost of rent here and everywhere else within 30 miles of Seattle. The other reviewer certainly has a right to their opinion but for myself, I'd say move in. There are much worse places to live.
submitted by Stephanie D. - |Recommended: NoPoorly cared for apartments — Apts are old, run down, appliances inefficient, perform poorly. Heating is terrible - 1 vent for all shared space fireplace is more efficient Poorly insulated. Carpet was supposedly only 1.5 yrs old appeared at least 5 yrs old, stained and frayed. Closet doors had to be repaired multiple times due to screws falling out or the door coming off the tracks. Garbage recycling frequently overflowing. Vents in the breezeways are covered in lint, dust brought this up to management but it was never addressed. Mgmt seems disorganized, doesn't appear to care about addressing issues in a timely manner or proactively handle items such as carpet cleaning at lease renewal not offered until asked, then lack of follow through . At move out, management response was poor. Security deposit was not returned although items noted were due to wear tear, poor quality of furnishings, and one item that was entirely fabricated - would've hired a lawyer if it were a larger deposit. Disappointing experience.
response from property -Hello Stephanie, It is valuable for us to know what is important to you and we do thank you for your detail so that we can take this opportunity to work toward improvement and reinforce our move out process with our teams. We do apologize for any frustration as our intent is for residents to love where they live and be comfortable in their home. We did review you our ledger and work order history with no indication of abnormal move out charges nor requests to address your closet doors and in turn, we apologize that you were experiencing issues that we are just learning of in your review. If you have any questions or would like to elaborate on your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 206.367.3895 or ballingercommons@secpropres.com at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, The Ballinger Commons Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Ballinger Commons Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Ballinger Commons Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose