Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(5 reviews)80% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Bo A. - |Recommended: YesI've lived in this apartment since last summer and enjoyed this place very much. First of all, this apartment is not a brand-new one but is very well maintained by the maintenance team. I can easily make a reservation for the service through the website and within 24 hours I can get the response from the office. Also, all the office staffs provide very professional services. Especially, a manager, Kimberly Travis is very knowledgable and responsible. She is a person who is eager to go an extra-mile for the resident's well-being.
response from property -We are pleased to hear of your 5-star living experience and appreciate your feedback. We value your choice to make your home here with us and are glad you are a part of the Ballinger Commons community. Warmest Regards, your team @ Ballinger Commons Apartments
submitted by Adam - |Recommended: YesI have lived in a number of apartments, normally moving after each lease renews the next year. I have lived in Ballinger for just over 4 years. I am in high praise of the staff, from the office to the maintenance people. The experience I have with the office staff is always professional, and entertaining. They are smart and knowledgeable about anything i need or am asking from the group. They are always attentive on the phone, and willing to check for items which arrived via post so i dont need to take a needless trip down to the office to check. They are very easy to talk to I feel like I live here, and not made to feel that I am “lucky i have a place to live” - I am actually lucky to live here. The maintenance people are the best i have ever had. The people start and finish a job professionally and quickly. They do not leave any messes and are always good to talk if you meet them outside, or when they are working on something you needed fixed. Online form submission perfect.
response from property -Thank you for providing feedback of your residency with us online, Adam. We love hearing that you are having a positive experience with our teams as we intend and that you are enjoying life at the Ballinger commons community - welcome home! Your team at Ballinger Commons Apartments
submitted by Candice E. - |Recommended: YesWe were very happy at Ballinger Commons. The staff were friendly and helpful. We always got a quick response when we had a maintenance issue. The location is fantastic since it is close to the interstate and amenities. The wooded areas provided a great view, great trails and a great sound barrier to the traffic on I5 and Ballinger Way. We loved having the Shoreline Community Center so close also. We took classes there and went on great trips with them. We felt very safe while we lived at Ballinger Commons. The staff regularly offered fun activities for residents as well. We had good neighbors and appreciated the benefit of having storage rentals available on site Our apartment was newly remodeled and lovely. We would be there still if we hadn’t been in the market for a house. Thanks for everything Ballinger Commons’s staff
response from property -Hi Candice, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to have had you as a resident of Ballinger Commons. Warm regards, Your Ballinger Commons Apartments Management Team
submitted by Marian N. - |Recommended: YesA little pricey but not a bad apartment. — They are older units but they are well maintained, and the green areas are nicely kept. Because they are older, they are actually made out of solid building materials as opposed to the particle board crap on new units. I seldom use the heater as they are pretty well insulated. I would put in newer stoves as our burners don't fit right but as far as feeling safe, having beautiful view of the forest and so on - not bad. I've never had a problem with maintenance doing their job, sometimes it might take a few days as they are kinda busy - I'm not the only one living here... as they say. They are upgrading as they go which is nice, but they really should look at lowering the cost of rent here and everywhere else within 30 miles of Seattle. The other reviewer certainly has a right to their opinion but for myself, I'd say move in. There are much worse places to live.
response from property -Hi Marian, Thank you for your valued feedback. We love hearing much you appreciate the beautiful grounds and responsive maintenance. Our team takes great pride in providing residents with an exemplary experience. Thanks again! Warm Regards, Ballinger Commons Management Team
submitted by Stephanie D. - |Recommended: NoPoorly cared for apartments — Apts are old, run down, appliances inefficient, perform poorly. Heating is terrible - 1 vent for all shared space fireplace is more efficient Poorly insulated. Carpet was supposedly only 1.5 yrs old appeared at least 5 yrs old, stained and frayed. Closet doors had to be repaired multiple times due to screws falling out or the door coming off the tracks. Garbage recycling frequently overflowing. Vents in the breezeways are covered in lint, dust brought this up to management but it was never addressed. Mgmt seems disorganized, doesn't appear to care about addressing issues in a timely manner or proactively handle items such as carpet cleaning at lease renewal not offered until asked, then lack of follow through . At move out, management response was poor. Security deposit was not returned although items noted were due to wear tear, poor quality of furnishings, and one item that was entirely fabricated - would've hired a lawyer if it were a larger deposit. Disappointing experience.
response from property -Hello Stephanie, It is valuable for us to know what is important to you and we do thank you for your detail so that we can take this opportunity to work toward improvement and reinforce our move out process with our teams. We do apologize for any frustration as our intent is for residents to love where they live and be comfortable in their home. We did review you our ledger and work order history with no indication of abnormal move out charges nor requests to address your closet doors and in turn, we apologize that you were experiencing issues that we are just learning of in your review. If you have any questions or would like to elaborate on your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 206.367.3895 or ballingercommons@secpropres.com at your earliest convenience. Kind regards, The Ballinger Commons Management Team

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Ballinger Commons Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Ballinger Commons Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose